[Skip to Content]
Site is Under Construction

Welcome To The Court Of Common Pleas

Pennsylvania's Thirty-Sixth Judicial District

The Court of Common Pleas of Beaver County is a trial court of general jurisdiction resolving controversies involving a wide variety of cases.

The seven judges who comprise the Board of Judges, as well as the two senior judges, preside over matters such as adult and juvenile prosecutions, civil disputes involving property or money, divorce, custody, child support, adoptions, trusts and estates, guardianships, administrative hearings and appeals from decisions of the eight Magisterial District Judges in Beaver County.

A court system was established in Beaver County more than 200 years ago, beginning with the Pennsylvania legislature creating the courts of justice in 1800. Many distinguished jurists have been members of Beaver County’s bench, among them Daniel Agnew, who served as Chief Justice of the Pennsylvania Supreme Court for 15 years, James E. Rowley, former President Judge of the Superior Court and Ralph Scalera, appointed by President Richard M. Nixon to the federal bench.

The intent of this website is to provide useful information about the operation of the court system to members of the legal community and the citizens of Beaver County.


Judges of the Court of Common Pleas of Beaver County

Hon. Richard Mancini - President Judge


Senior Judges

Hon. John P. Dohanich

Hon. C. Gus Kwidis

 Hon. Harry Knafelc


Hon. Kim Tesla

Hon. James J. Ross

Hon. Dale M. Fouse

Hon. Deborah Lancos DeCostro

Hon. Mitchell P. Shahen

Hon. Laura Tocci


Court Of Common Pleas

Contact Office of the Court Administrator

Court of Common Pleas
810 Third Street
Beaver, PA 15009